LastChanceBricks Last chance

LEGO 71814 Tournament Temple City: Mr. Pale, which figures appear only here and where to buy it without overpaying

By Rubén Bloques · Updated: October 22, 2026

BUYING GUIDE · SPAIN · Reviewed: 22 October 2026 · Data checked against Brickset and reviews · Set on sale, not retired · Facts and estimates kept separate

LEGO 71814 Tournament Temple City

Image: BrickLink

It is the big set of NINJAGO Dragons Rising: 3489 pieces, a water mill that moves two combat platforms, a dragon and 13 minifigures. It retires on 31 December 2026. Before you look for it, there are two things to know. According to Brickset it is a LEGO exclusive, and as of 22 October 2026 we have not found any listing for the set on Amazon.es: if you search for it there, all you get are acrylic display cases from other brands with “71814” in the title, costing between 175 and 210 €. The second: the only Spanish shop with stock that we see is Carrefour, at 318.71 €, almost 70 € above the official price.

Set page, price history and retirement alert

Verdict

Buy it at the official price (249.99 €) from LEGO if you want a Ninjago set for display where the best part is the scenery: the rock, the cave and the mill. Do not pay Carrefour’s 318.71 € just to get the figures: of the 13, only three characters do not appear in any other set. If you are after interior detail or a set for real play, several reviews complain that it is fragile and that the pagoda is almost empty inside.

  • There are only three characters with no other minifigure: Mr. Pale, Roby and Bleckt (Brickset, 22 Oct 2026). Zane, Arin, the temple guard and the blacksmith are variants that appear only here, but of characters that have other versions.
  • Lloyd, Cole and Nya in tournament gear are not exclusive: they are the same variants as in 71820, and Lord Ras and Jordana, the ones from 71822 (Brickset). Those two sets retired on 31 December 2025.
  • 13 or 14 figures? LEGO says 13. Brickset counts 14 because it includes a statue shaped like a minifigure (njo0917). Building Together (8:30) and let’s build! (4:00) also talk about “13 plus a statue”.
  • Where to buy it: LEGO.es at the official price, according to the last price we have (11 Feb 2025; today we have not been able to check because the site blocks automated access). Carrefour, 318.71 € (21 Oct 2026). We have not found it on Amazon.es.
QuestionShort answer
How many minifigures does it include?13 according to LEGO, plus a statue that Brickset counts as the 14th. Eight of the 14 appear only in this set, according to Brickset (22 Oct 2026).
How big is it?48 cm high, 63 wide and 32 deep, according to Brickset. It is wider than it is tall.
How much does it cost?Official price 249.99 €. As of 21 October 2026, the only Spanish shop with stock that we see is Carrefour, at 318.71 €. The lowest price in the last 90 days has been 315.05 €.
When does it retire?On 31 December 2026, according to Brickset and our set page. It is a date that can move.
Does Amazon.es sell it?We have not found its listing as of 22 October 2026. The “71814” items that show up when you search are acrylic display cases, without the set.

Is it for you?

  • Do you want to display it? It fits. All the reviews agree that the best part is the whole: the rock, the autumn trees and the mill, which water reaches from the back of the temple through a channel (Bricks By Mind, 11:00; Ashnflash, 11:30; Building Together, 7:30). NemesisBricks considers it “excellent” as a display piece (15:30). Bear in mind that the back is open, that you need 63 cm of width and that the pagoda is “very basic” inside (let’s build!, 9:30).
  • Do you want to play with it? It fits poorly. It has lots of features: two combat platforms and a hammer that move with the mill, a rockfall, a secret door and cables to slide the figures along (Bricks By Mind, 4:30–16:00). But NemesisBricks spent five minutes putting back roofs that kept coming off on their own and gives it a 5 out of 10 for playability (16:00–17:30). For let’s build!, the mill wheel “wobbles a lot” (9:00).
  • Are you after the figures? It depends on which ones. If you want Mr. Pale, Roby or Bleckt, this is the only set that has them. If you are looking for the ninjas in tournament gear, they are the same ones as in 71820.
QuestionIf you answer…Then
1. What do you want it for?To display itIt fits. Go to question 2.
To play with it or move it oftenConsider another option. See “What the piece count doesn’t tell you”.
2. Which figures are you looking for?Mr. Pale, Roby or BlecktThis set is today the only way to get them.
Tournament Lloyd, Cole or Nya, Lord Ras or JordanaConsider another option. They are the same variants as in 71820 and 71822. See “The minifigures of 71814”.
3. At what price do you find it?At 249.99 € (official price)It fits, if questions 1 and 2 led you here.
At 318.71 € or moreWait or look at the alternatives: 71837 has the same official price and retires a year later.
4. Is there still stock at the official price on LEGO.es?I don’t knowMissing data: check on LEGO.es before paying another shop. We have not been able to verify it.

Sets to compare

71799 NINJAGO City Markets and 71819 Dragon Stone Shrine retired on 31 December 2025, so we do not include them. These are the large Ninjago sets still on sale.

ImageSetIt fits if you wantPieces / agePrice (22 Oct 2026)RetirementBuy
LEGO 7181471814 Tournament Temple CityA Ninjago scene for display, with Mr. Pale, Roby and Bleckt3489 / 14+Official price 249.99 € (LEGO.es, seen on 11 Feb 2025). Carrefour 318.71 € (21 Oct)31 Dec 2026
LEGO 7183771837 NINJAGO City WorkshopsA building from the NINJAGO City line, with interiors, at the same official price3244 / 14+Official price 249.99 € (LEGO.es, seen on 11 Feb 2025). No stock in the shops we track31 Dec 2027 (our set page)
LEGO 7186171861 Old Town: 15th AnniversaryThe largest Ninjago set still on sale, with 24 figures4851 / 14+Official price 299.99 € according to Brickset. No stock in the shops we track31 Dec 2027 (our set page)See the set page
LEGO 71872 Ultra Dragon Battle71872 Ultra Dragon BattleA big dragon to play with, for less money2178 / 12+Carrefour 157.99 € · Amazon.es 173.99 € · Drim 199.99 € (21–22 Oct) · Official price 199.99 €31 Dec 2027 (our set page)

Our take. 71837 is the most direct comparison: it has the same official price, is for the same age, is sold only by LEGO according to Brickset, shares a designer (Markus Rollbühler) and retires a year later. If what draws you is the detail of the NINJAGO City sets, several reviews of 71814 rank it below that line (Bricks By Mind, 17:30; let’s build!, 10:00). 71861 gives you more pieces and figures per euro at the official price, but we have not seen any Spanish shop with stock to check its real price. 71872 only changes the decision if what you want is a dragon to play with rather than a scene.

What the piece count doesn’t tell you

Building. It comes in 32 numbered bags and two manuals (let’s build!, 0:30; Masters of Brickjitzu, 0:00). Building Together says it never felt tedious and only notices some repetition in the base and the windows (6:00). It has about 250 Technic pieces and 11 stickers (Building Together, 1:30–3:30). NemesisBricks is the most critical: he says building the houses and the temple was “a headache” and gives the build an 8 out of 10 (15:00–15:30).

Stability. The reviews do not agree. Building Together says it is very sturdy and can be lifted (8:00). NemesisBricks says the roofs come off just by touching them and that you have to be careful when moving it (16:00–17:30). Ashnflash notices that the middle level of the pagoda wobbles until you add the next one (15:30), and Bricks By Mind that the crane chain falls off when you move the set (2:30). The transcript is not enough to know how much weight each complaint deserves, but if you are going to move it often, keep it in mind.

Display. The scenery is what people like most. Bricks By Mind says it is far more impressive in hand because the box photos make it look smaller (1:00). The criticism goes to the details: for Bricks By Mind, the temple walls are too flat (7:30) and the small house is empty (5:00); for Ashnflash, the top roof has less detail (16:00) and the dragon’s tail shows too many dull stone-toned pieces (19:30).

The dragon and the airship. LEGO only calls it an “articulated dragon”, with no name. Bricks By Mind thinks it is a nature dragon because of the leaves and flowers, but makes clear that this is not official (18:30). It is not Arin’s dragon. The airship belongs to Mr. Pale and is the part that draws the most complaints: it is very small, “barely fits one figure” (let’s build!, 6:00) and has no support to hang it from the set (Bricks By Mind, 21:00; Ashnflash, 20:00).

Price. At the official price it works out at 7.2 cents per piece (Brickset). Bricks By Mind would pay for it more happily at 150–200 $ and sums it up as “a good set, not a must-have” (17:30 and 41:30). Building Together gives it a 10 out of 10 and says it is worth what it costs (12:00–12:30). NemesisBricks finds it “a little bit quite expensive” (1:30). They all talk about the official price: none of them assesses the 318.71 € Carrefour asks today.

Compared with the NINJAGO City sets and the Temple of Airjitzu. Bricks By Mind says it copies the roof technique of 70751 Temple of Airjitzu (5:00), and Ashnflash sees it as the Temple of Airjitzu of this era (28:00). Both sets are from 2015 and already retired, so they only serve as a reference. Bricks By Mind and let’s build! rank it below the NINJAGO City sets for detail (17:30; 10:00). Building Together compares it with Rivendell and it comes out ahead on price (12:30–13:30). It is a matter of taste, not of facts.

The minifigures of 71814

There are 13 figures, plus a statue, and there is one of each. The codes are BrickLink’s. The “Only here?” column was checked on Brickset as of 22 October 2026.

ImageFigureCodeWhere else it appearsOnly here?Does it affect the purchase?
Mr. Pale njo0907Mr. Palenjo0907In no other setYes: character and variantA lot. It is the most valuable figure in the set on Brickset (about 30 €, new)
Roby njo0914Robynjo0914In no other setYes: character and variantQuite a lot, if you collect the series
Bleckt njo0913Blecktnjo0913In no other setYes: character and variantQuite a lot, if you collect the series
Temple guard njo0905Temple guardnjo0905Another variant (njo0943) in 112501, from 2025Yes, as a variantSomewhat. Masters of Brickjitzu complains that only one is included (3:30)
Zane njo0906Zane, in tournament gearnjo0906Many other Zane variantsYes, as a variantSomewhat: he is the only one of the four ninjas who does not appear in 71820
Arin njo0908Arinnjo0908Other Arin variantsYes, as a variantLittle
Blacksmith njo0910Blacksmithnjo0910Generic characterYes, as a variantLittle. His torso is not new (Bricks By Mind, 37:30)
Statue njo0917Statuenjo0917In no other setYesNone. LEGO does not count it as a minifigure
Lloyd njo0911Lloyd, in tournament gearnjo091171820, the same variantNoLittle
Cole njo0909Cole, in tournament gearnjo090971820, the same variantNoLittle
Nya njo0912Nya, in tournament gearnjo091271820, the same variantNoLittle
Lord Ras njo0893Lord Rasnjo089371822, the same variantNoSomewhat: it is the top pick of three reviews (Bricks By Mind, 30:30; Ashnflash, 24:00; let’s build!, 5:00)
Jordana njo0897Jordananjo089771822, the same variantNoLittle
Wyldfyre njo0872Wyldfyrenjo087271812, 71815 and 71822, the same variantNoNone. For Ashnflash it is “the least interesting” (23:30)

Images: BrickLink (link on each code).

Mr. Pale: “the first”, with nuances. let’s build! says it is the first Mr. Pale minifigure ever (5:30). Bricks By Mind clarifies that it is the first in a Ninjago set, because the design comes from Ultra Agents, from 2015 (33:30). Both things fit with Brickset: it is the only figure called Mr. Pale, but it looks very much like Invizable (uagt021), from 70167. If you collect Ninjago, it is a figure that appears only here. If you already have Invizable, they look very much alike.

The figure split the reviews complain about. Bricks By Mind complains that, to get Lloyd, Cole and Nya in tournament gear, you have to buy this set or one of about 90 $ (41:00): it is 71820, at an official price of 89.99 €. Today that set is retired, and Carrefour sells it at 107.99 € (21 Oct 2026). So, if you already have 71820 and 71822, from this set you will only be missing the eight that do not appear in other sets, counting the statue.

Extras. The reviews mention two Kai nanofigures in the blacksmith’s attic (Bricks By Mind, 14:00; Masters of Brickjitzu, 1:00), a climbing suit in metallic silver tones and brown (Bricks By Mind, 12:30; Ashnflash, 12:30) and a small collectible card. Whose card it is is not clear: Bricks By Mind says it is ZX’s (13:30) and Ashnflash says it is Jay’s (11:00).

What we do not claim. That Mr. Pale, Roby and Bleckt will stay exclusive: they are as of 22 October 2026 according to Brickset, but the temple guard already has another variant from 2025. We also do not know the official name of the dragon, or the codes for the Kai nanofigures or the card. BrickLink did not let us look up inventories or sales.

How much are they worth? Brickset gives as a reference about 30 € for Mr. Pale, new, and between 2.60 and 9 € for the rest. These are reference values, not verified sales, and it makes no sense to add them up: selling individual figures has costs and takes time.

Is it worth buying this set for its minifigures? Only if you are after Mr. Pale, Roby or Bleckt, who today cannot be had any other way, or if you have neither 71820 nor 71822 and want the whole tournament wave together. For the other figures, no: six of the 13 are repeated in other sets, and Carrefour still has 71820 and 71822 (21 Oct 2026), and the reference value of the most sought-after one (about 30 € on Brickset) is far from the set’s 249.99 €. If it is for the figures, do not pay Carrefour’s 318.71 €.

Will Tournament Temple City 71814 go up in value?

FactsSignsUncertainties
It retires on 31 Dec 2026. Brickset lists it as a LEGO exclusive. Mr. Pale, Roby and Bleckt appear only here. Six of the 13 figures are shared with other setsCarrefour already sells it above the official price before retirement: 318.71 € on 21 Oct 2026, and it reached 409 € since July. These are asking prices, not sales. We have not been able to check whether it is sold by Carrefour or by a third-party sellerHow much stock LEGO has left. That the characters come back in the next wave, as has already happened with the temple guard

Comparables, including those that did not go up. According to Brickset’s reference value as of 22 October 2026, the two big older Ninjago sets are worth more today than their official price: 70751 Temple of Airjitzu (official price 199.99 €, retired in 2017) about 455 €, and 70620 NINJAGO City (official price 299.99 €, retired in 2019) about 618 €, new. But the two most recent are worth less: 71741 NINJAGO City Gardens (official price 349.99 €, retired at the end of 2024) about 280 €, and 71799 Markets (official price 369.99 €, retired at the end of 2025) about 279 €. At the same time, Carrefour asks 590 € for 71799 (21 Oct 2026). What a shop asks and what is actually paid can be very different things.

FactorEvidenceFor or against?Uncertainty
Three characters with no other figureBricksetForModerate reference value, except Mr. Pale
Only LEGO sells itBricksetForCarrefour already has stock above the official price
The big Ninjago sets from 2015–2017 are worth more than their official priceBrickset (70751, 70620)ForThey are a different era and a different series
The recent NINJAGO City sets are worth less than their official priceBrickset (71741, 71799)AgainstOnly one or two years have passed since they retired
Six shared figures and criticism of stability and the interiorBrickset and 3 reviewsAgainstIt is a matter of taste

By condition: sealed keeps everything. Opened and complete loses something, although we do not have sales of this set to put a number on it. Without Mr. Pale it loses the most sought-after figure. For the set without figures or incomplete we have no data.

The possible future appeal of this set rests on being a LEGO exclusive with retirement expected at the end of 2026 and on including the only minifigures of Mr. Pale, Roby and Bleckt, but it depends on how much stock LEGO has left and on those characters not coming back, and it could be held back by having half of its figures repeated in other sets and by the precedent of the most recent NINJAGO City sets, which today are worth less than their official price according to Brickset.

We do not make price predictions. Buy it if you like it even if it never goes up.

Video reviews

We have read the full subtitles of 6 reviews with the set built. Minutes are approximate, with a margin of about 30 seconds.

ChannelDateLanguageSet provided by LEGO?What it adds
Bricks By Mind20 May 2024ENYesThe longest walkthrough (42 min): features, figures and comparison with the Temple of Airjitzu and the NINJAGO City sets
Masters of Brickjitzu21 May 2024ENYes. With an affiliate link to LEGOA short summary of the contents
Ashnflash22 May 2024ENYesThe weak points of the pagoda and the dragon, level by level
Building Together29 Jun 2024ENNo: they bought itThe highest rating (10 out of 10) and the comparison with Rivendell
let’s build!4 Nov 2024ENNot statedThe most critical: wobbly wheel and a basic pagoda inside
NemesisBricks1 Feb 2026ESNot statedThe only one in Spanish and the one that complains most about fragility

They agree that the best part is the mill with its channel, that there is plenty of room to display the figures, that the airship is too small and that the pagoda is very empty inside. They disagree on the final score (a 10 for Building Together, “a bit disappointing” for let’s build! and “a good set, not a must-have” for Bricks By Mind) and on whether it is sturdy or fragile. A matter of taste: whether it is up to the level of the NINJAGO City sets. Watch out for an outdated detail: NemesisBricks says it retires “in summer” (0:30), but the official date is 31 December 2026.

Frequently asked questions

Where can I buy LEGO 71814 in Spain? According to Brickset it is a LEGO exclusive. The latest we have from LEGO.es is the official price of 249.99 € (11 Feb 2025); today we have not been able to check its stock because the site blocks automated access. Carrefour has it at 318.71 € (21 Oct 2026). We have not been able to check El Corte Inglés, Fnac or Toys"R"Us.
Why do display cases show up when I search for it on Amazon.es? Because Amazon.es does not sell the set, at least as of 22 October 2026. What shows up when you search for “LEGO 71814” or “Tournament Temple City” are acrylic display cases from other brands, which have the set number in the title and cost between 175 and 210 €. They do not include the set. If you ever see a “71814” on Amazon.es, check in the description that it is the 3489 pieces.
Does it include 13 or 14 minifigures? 13, according to LEGO. Brickset counts 14 because it includes a stone-toned statue shaped like a minifigure (njo0917). According to let's build! (6:00) and Ashnflash (8:30), it is the same statue as the one in the Rivendell set.
Is the dragon Arin's? No. LEGO only calls it an “articulated dragon” and gives it no name. The reviews talk about a nature dragon because of its leaves and flowers, but that is a guess (Bricks By Mind, 18:30). On the box, Wyldfyre rides it.
Can it be combined with another set? Brickset says it combines with 71818 Tournament Battle Arena. That set retired on 31 December 2025, although as of 21 October 2026 Carrefour still has it at 68.52 € (official price 49.99 €). It does not fit with the NINJAGO City sets (Building Together, 11:00).
How big is it? 48 × 63 × 32 cm according to Brickset: 63 cm wide and 32 deep. Measure your shelf before buying it.

Sources and method

This guide looks at documentation and reviews: we have not built the set. Sources checked on 22 October 2026:

  • Brickset 71814 and its minifigures, plus the page for each character and for sets 71812, 71815, 71818, 71820, 71822, 71837, 71861, 71872, 71799, 71741, 70620 and 70751.
  • Amazon.es: search for 71814 through the affiliate API (only third-party display cases show up) and the price of 71872 (B0FPXDFRHC).
  • Our tracker: 71814 set page, with the Carrefour price, the 90-day low and the retirement date, and the pages for the alternatives.
  • YouTube: the 6 reviews in the table, with their minute.

Pending: check on LEGO.es the stock and today’s price of 71814, 71837 and 71861. Find out whether the Carrefour offer is from Carrefour or from a third-party seller. Check El Corte Inglés, Fnac and Toys”R”Us, which blocked the lookup. Identify the codes for the Kai nanofigures and the card (and whether it is ZX’s or Jay’s), and the official name of the dragon. Look up on BrickLink the completed sales of the set and of Mr. Pale.

Turn on the retirement alert

It is a good scene for display and the only way to get Mr. Pale, Roby and Bleckt. But half of its figures are in other sets, the pagoda is almost empty inside and it is not the sturdiest set for play. If it is what you are looking for, buy it at the official price from LEGO before the end of the year and do not pay a markup out of fear of retirement. If you are after interiors, look at 71837, which costs the same and retires a year later.

The retirement dates and official prices quoted come from LEGO’s official product data, synced daily by our radar (this is how we work); the “Updated” date above is that of the latest data review.

The sets in this guide

In the order in which they appear above.

Retiring now in this theme

Data captured; it may change.